EPAP Expanded to Additional Florida Counties

Author: APCI Staff/Thursday, October 25, 2018/Categories: APCI News

The Emergency Prescription Assistance Program (EPAP) has been activated for uninsured Florida patients who live in the following 35 counties: Alachua, Baker, Bay, Bradford, Calhoun, Citrus, Columbia, Dixie, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Hamilton, Hernando, Hillsborough, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Madison, Manatee, Okaloosa, Pasco, Pinellas, Santa Rosa, Suwanee, Taylor, Union, Walton, Wakulla, and Washington and need prescription medications or medical equipment to stay healthy. (Insured patients may be allowed an early refill because of the disaster; contact the pharmacy helpdesk).

More than 4,900 Florida pharmacies are already registered with Express Scripts to submit claims, and pharmacies can verify participation here. For instructions on determining patient eligibility and submitting claims, visit the EPAP activation page or call the EPAP Hotline 1-855-793-7470.